Originally posted on :

I love artichokes. I always have. Growing up in South Africa, the season was always very short – and it happened around September or October. My mom would steam them and we’d sit by the pool tearing off the leaves and carefully dipping them into creamy salty butter.

When I think about it, there was always a mad rush to eat as many  as we could, because before you knew it, the season would be over. Not so in New York – you can get artichokes year round, even though the best time to buy them is spring. So I’m a little late with this dish, but it is one of my favourites. I always use baby artichokes although the bigger ones will do just fine.

The recipe I found in Fine Cooking, one of my fave magazines to cook from. I  love the combination of the garlic, mint and…

View original 252 more words

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers